Thread: question about rooms at Hedo II

question about rooms at Hedo II

hi all! Just posted on the introduction thread to introduce myself....I am a newbie!

I had a question about the rooms at Hedo II. I was going through the room booking process on-line just to get prices and an idea of what the cost would be for Jan or Feb 2009, which is when we are looking to go for the first time! There were 4 room options---Garden View, Ocean View, Garden View Au Naturel, and Ocean View Au Naturel. Can I get some input on which rooms are best? I know the Ocean View Au Naturel was the most expensive choice, but is that the best? When it says "Au Naturel", does that mean it is closer to the nude parts of the resort? Sorry for all of the questions...just want to make sure I have all of the info before I book the room!

Thanks!!

Ocean view au naturel is on the nude side of the resort on the ocean, however not all rooms have a great view of the ocean due to the trees.All the rooms are pretty much the same layout ,it is just a matter of preference and how much money you want to spend. Some people want to be as close to the nude pool as they can get,which would be ovn or gvn, and some like being closer to the main dining area and entertainment, which would be the prude side rooms. It is only about a 3 or 4 minute walk from the prude side to the nude beach .We have stayed on the prude side 3 times and nude side once and it is all good!!!
    critter2
    Delroy's,last trip was Nov.22nd-26th 2013 and then Cliffside Nov.27th-Dec.2nd. Next trip Nov.21-22nd White Sands,Nov23rd-30th Delroys!!
    Bill N Donna

Thanks so much for the reply! I figured that is what "au naturel" meant, but did not want to assume anything!

Thanks!

Registered User airborne&Grmnbc's Avatar

Hi hot mama