Thread: Lovin' Life Febuary 24 - March 4, 2017

Talking Lovin' Life Febuary 24 - March 4, 2017

1st Lovin’ Life Group Trip
    February 24 – March 4, 2017

After 21 trips and always helping newbies and other peeps while at H2, I decided to start a fun lovin’ singles-friendly and mixed variety group called “Lovin’ Life”. Not being a travel agent, I chose Castaways Travel to be the agency behind this group because they have always been on top of things both in sending invoices and addressing resort issues as soon as was possible (example, they gave a list of approved options available for last summer’s A/C problem before we even got there) and include transfers and small goodies in the base rate. Being a volunteer lead for a group means I am not paid for the time spent before the trip or at the resort. If enough rooms are booked, the room is free, but if done well, the time spent is more than what is given. Not complaining at all – just want to clarify in case anyone wants to start a group and doesn’t know the caveats. For me it is well worth it because I enjoy having newbies fall in love with the place, repeat offenders come back home and helping peeps have fun whether in this group or not. 

My trip started as it normally does, landing in MBJ…except I got to wear flip flops to the airport because our normal winter was nowhere to be felt (74 degrees that day). After landing, I got to the shuttle desk just in time to hop onto a shuttle that was leaving immediately and lo and behold I had the same driver as my last trip – Dr. Delicious (or Alfonso as others may know him). He is full of jokes and this time ended up driving me both to and from the resort. 