Thread: New to Playroom - What is the Etiquette?

New to Playroom - What is the Etiquette?

my wife and I have never tried a playroom before. We're dipping our toes into the life style - we love having sex around groups, love being naked, have done some touching with other couples, but that is it. We want to go to soft level next.

Can anyone share the etiquette of a playroom?

The etiquette of a playroom is really similar to other parts of a LS resort. First and foremost, be respectful. Don't touch or join in with another couple unless you ask or are asked. That said, in our experience, the playroom is where we go with another couple (or couples!) after setting things up earlier in the day. We find it's rare for couples to actually meet and hook up right in the playroom -- though for some it does happen.

Depending on space, we may politely ask to play next to another couple or group. Sometimes that leads to light touching in the moment, but again, we don't jump in with complete strangers.

There are also times when we find ourselves going into a playroom to take a look around and watch the fun. If we do that, we try to stand at a respectful distance so as not to feel creepy or we are trying to intrude.

Playrooms can be super erotic with all of the naked bodies and sexy noises happening. If you are done and others are done, don't hesitate to strike up a conversation to tell someone that you enjoyed their scene. If you are going to have a full on conversation, though, take it outside. Nothing more distracting than trying to get your groove on while the couple next to you is chatting it up about the weather or something, lol.

Oh, and of course, bring towels to play on or take care to change sheets if those are offered.

Have fun!
    First trip to Hedo II w/ Some Like It Hot Group - August 8-15. Find more about us on SLS, Kasidie, APG and LoveVoodoo

Quote Originally Posted by Lagniappedc View Post