Thread: Hello from snowbelt region in Ontario Canada

Hello from snowbelt region in Ontario Canada

Hello, I'm new to anything and everything to do with this site. I'm a 42 year old single attractive male with 4 children (aged 5,7,16 and 18) the younger two of which are Autistic. Been married twice, both marriages failed after 10 years for different reasons. In general, I'm actually quite shy, but when approached, can get into very lengthy discussions, and as I'm told, I'm a very good listener! I"m just recently separated, and am looking for something "different". I am just looking to let loose, have a great time, and have friendships on my vacation...I just don't want to go somewhere and be alone the whole time. As I said, I'm shy and find it difficult to approach people (especially if they're naked!). Sometimes my shyness is mistaken for "snobbiness", but I'm just not good at starting conversations...but good once they're started! I've seen many comments about singles at these resorts as being treated as "outcasts" (especially men) and of course paired with my shyness, would mean I would be alone the entire time - at least that is what I'm afraid of. I know if I go to a "regular" AI vacation, I'll definitely be alone...that is why I'm considering one of these spots. But would I fit in, would I be accepted? After 20 years of relationships gone bad, I just want friendships! I don't need to "hook-up" with a single woman, but I do need to hook-up with "people" in general and be able to enjoy myself and the company of others, and hopefully they'll enjoy my company. Again, I'm not looking for sex, I'm looking for friendship...maybe I'm starting to sound a little sad here, but I'm just trying to be honest. Maybe this isn't the best place to "dump" everything, but I'm looking for help in finding a destination where I can have a great 7 days and not regret spending the money, because I know I'll be paying for being "single".